Love Life Infinity

Memories

The Only Girl In Class

 

Saw this on Pinterest earlier. It seemed so poignant. Life is what happened and there’s no changing that, so memories would always be the same.

But we look at them differently as we change. Sometimes we even start to hold on to different memories that fit more with who we think we are or who we want to be or who we think the other people involved are or were.

As I’ve grown further away from memories of old friends and ex-boyfriends, things change. I look back on my past relationships with more of a fondness. I forget things I swore I would never let go of. I remember the good parts with an appreciation for the person those interactions made me into. I don’t long for those times or wish to relive them or even know those people anymore, but the way in which I remember them has…

View original post 82 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

